NIGHT NIGHT

Following on from his first EP «DAY» which took us on a 17 minutes long journey, Night Night is coming back with «AFTER DAY» : three tracks establishing his skill in progressive music, in which multiple layers create a heady electronic universe.

From the transcendental rise of «Lulla», to the rhythmic explosions of «In My Dream» or the vehemence from «Where Do You Go», Night Night sticks to his ability to mix analogic and acoustic to create an intense and complex atmosphere.

While Night Night’s guitar remains the unifying thread, «AFTER DAY» layers more vocals: in between melodic take-offs and electronic cadences, the litany of echoed lyrics produces a bewitching music.

Night Night’s music experience transcends on stage : distraught effects, expressive riffs and powerful baselines keep the crowd on edge up until the last bar. Every show is an improvisation, an invitation to transe and dance from which you return in sweat and definitely not the same.

 

fb yt soundcloud instagram-logo

NIGHT NIGHT

Après son premier EP « DAY » qui nous invitait à un voyage de 17 minutes, NIGHT NIGHT réitère avec « AFTER DAY », continuité logique de ses pérégrinations musicales. Trois morceaux qui assoient sa maitrise de la musique progressive, où les nappes façonnent un univers électronique envoûtant.

De la montée transcendantale de « Lulla » aux explosions rythmiques de « In My Dream » ou la véhémence de « Where Do You Go », NIGHT NIGHT persiste et signe dans son habilité à mêler analogique et acoustique en une matière complexe, intense et presque tangible.

Avec toujours la guitare comme fil conducteur, « AFTER DAY » nous donne aussi à entendre plus de voix, utilisée comme un instrument supplémentaire. Surnageant parmi les envolées mélodiques et les mélopées électroniques, les paroles répétées telle une litanie permettent de construire des morceaux ensorcelants.

Et c’est sur scène que la musique de NIGHT NIGHT prend toute son ampleur : faite d’effets hallucinés, de riffs éloquents et de basses efficaces, il tient la foule en haleine jusqu’à la dernière note. Chaque prestation est une improvisation, une invitation à la transe et à la danse, dont on ne ressort jamais indifférent.

fb yt soundcloud instagram-logo