FANTASTIC MISTER ZGUY

Fantastic Mister Zguy creates feel good music. His colorful music make your head nod and your body shake thanks to powerful melodies that stick to mind.

After a few years working with analogical, he releases a first EP « Shrimp Fishery » in 2016. Six tracks which lay the foundations of the fantastic mood: casual and attached to a pastel underwater world.

After going from two to five members, the fantastic crews cross path with Guillaume Jaoul (Tahiti Boy, Rover, Jaune, Forever Pavot, Gerald Kurdian…) from studio Tropicalia. From their collaboration their second EP was born, named « Oh Me Oh My ».

 

Suffering from hypochondria, Zguy wrote an autobiographical EP which deals with it through humor. Always enthusiastic, bringing FMZ down seems like an impossible mission. As for his, it’s always the same: mixing indie with shrimps to make his public smile and dance until the night fades away.

As he says himself: “I shall be but a shrimp of an author.”

fb yt soundcloud instagram-logo

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

FANTASTIC MISTER ZGUY

Fantastic Mister Zguy est une fabrique de bonne humeur. Sa musique colorée fait dodeliner les têtes et remuer les corps grâce à ses mélodies qui restent en tête.

Après des années à avaler des mètres de bandes analogiques, il sort un premier EP, « Shrimp Fishery », en 2016. Six chansons qui posent les bases de l’esprit fantastic : nonchalant et attaché à un monde marins aux couleurs pastel.

Passé de deux à cinq membres, le fantastic crew croise la route de Guillaume Jaoul (Tahiti Boy, Rover, Jaune, Forever Pavot, Gerald Kurdian…) du studio Tropicalia et entame une collaboration pour réaliser « Oh Me Oh My », leur deuxième EP.

Atteint d’hypocondrie aigüe, Zguy sort ici un EP autobiographique, traitant avec dérision du sujet. Toujours aussi illuminé, FMZ ne perd pas le nord pour autant : alliant indie et crevettes, il parvient encore et toujours à faire sourire et se déhancher jusqu’au bout de la nuit.

Bref, comme il le dit lui-même : « I shall be but a shrimp of an author. »

fb yt soundcloud instagram-logo

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Enregistrer