Bloum

Bloum was born in 2013, from the desire to bring together electro and acoustic music, but also to build audiovisual components, where gesture and instruments are blended together with computer generated sounds and images. Bloum creates a dreamlike and daring sound, inviting us to walk around a space knocking down barriers.

With Bloum composing, arranging and mixing its own tracks, it successfully mingles between electro and guitars, transverse flute and saxophone, so that each step assists in reaching toward its ideal visual identity.

Bloum’s first EP, Acte 1, is a snapshot of the evolution taken place since its conception in 2013. Like the true artists that they are, Bloum made this piece from scratch and thus signed their first collaboration with Animal Records.

From their heady energy, it rouses us towards the more bright and out of control; Acte 1 was an ensemble of all of Bloum’s core aspects. Searching to constantly scramble our senses and shake our sense of reality, Bloum welcomes us into its universe.

Bloum’s guiding line is summarized by giving their sound a particular attention, through works on tone and sound tissue. On stage, the plural band can adjust to every scenic space, going from a live machine with only four hands to their full formation : four musicians playing opposite to two video artists.

fb  soundcloud  yt Twitter-logo2  instagram-logo

Bloum

Bloum nait en 2013 du désir de croiser électro et acoustique,  construire des live audiovisuels où le geste instrumental  se mêle aux sons de synthèse et  à l’image. Le groupe façonne une matière sonore onirique audacieuse, invite à parcourir un nouvel espace qui fait tomber les barrières entre les styles.

Le croisement est bien le signe de la démarche volontariste de Bloum qui compose, arrange et mixe ses morceaux, fusion réussie entre électro et guitare, flûte traversière, ou saxo, élabore son identité visuelle et les pochettes de ses albums.

Leur premier EP, Acte 1, est une sorte d’instantané de leur évolution depuis leur formation. Véritable artisanat de la musique, Bloum a composé, arrangé, mixé de ses petites mains cet EP qui signe leur première collaboration avec le label Animal Records.

On y retrouve les différents aspects de la musique de Bloum : de l’énergie entêtante, entraînante, aux instants plus emportés, plus lumineux. Des itinéraires détournés, parfois torturés, aux hors-pistes balisés. Bloum nous installe dans son univers avec toujours une certaine délectation à brouiller les pistes, à ne pas nous laisser confortablement installés dans nos repères.

La ligne directrice de Bloum se résume par une attention particulière accordée au son, au travail du timbre, des tissus sonores. Sur scène, le groupe pluriel s’adapte à chaque espace scénique, pouvant passer d’un live machine à quatre mains à leur formation complète avec les quatre musiciens sur scène auxquels donnent la réplique les deux vidéastes.

fb  soundcloud  yt Twitter-logo2  instagram-logo